Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

(107 reviews)
92.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Audrey B. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful place to live — I definitely love living here at Bellamy, everyone’s super welcoming and kind.
response from property -Audrey, Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that you love it here and that everyone has been welcoming and kind towards you. We work very hard to always be here for our residents when needed. Best wishes, Bellamy Florence Management Team
submitted by Devin T. - |Recommended: YesReview — Bellamy has been a great place to live early in my time here.
response from property -Thank you for leaving a review, Devin! We are happy that our community has been a great place to live for you! We strive on providing great amenities and beautiful exterior and interior appearance to keep our community a great place to live. Thank you for choosing us! The Bellamy Florence Management Team
submitted by Tomas F. - |Recommended: YesBellamy living — It's not bad.
response from property -Thank you so much for your rating. We would love to hear more of your feedback regarding our apartment homes. We want to do whatever we can to help out, your comfort is important to us. If you need anything, don't hesitate to reach out. Best Wishes, Bellamy Florence Management Team
submitted by Fernando F. - |Recommended: YesOverall the establishment is well kept and the staff is very friendly — From what I experienced, the staff, amenities, and overall establishment are great
response from property -Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are having a great experience and enjoying your home. Warm Regards, The Bellamy Florence Management Team.
submitted by Alexis H. - |Recommended: YesGood Experience — It’s very nice living at Bellamy. Very reserved and quiet place to relax and study.
response from property -Thank you for rating and reviewing us, Alexis! We love hearing that you have not had any problems with noise while residing in our community. Here, at Bellamy Florence, we make it our mission to keep our communities peaceful and free of disturbances. Your continued encouragement is appreciated. Feel free to email us at bellamyflorence@caliberliving.com. -Best, Bellamy Florence Management Team
submitted by Tavin B. - |Recommended: YesBest place in town — A great time
response from property -Thanks for the review, Chase! Our team did notice you rated Bellamy 2 stars but also recommended the property. We would love to get some more insight on why you recommended us and what we need to improve on. Please give us a call at 256.298.9080 or email us at bellamyflorence@caliberliving.com.
submitted by Kaden L. - |Recommended: NoIt has highs but more lows — Bellamy is a decent place to live but has many areas for improvement. Pros good internet, own bathroom cons I wish I had a physical key to get into my apartment rather than a key pad. I wish they would remove the gates since they rarely work. I really wish there was a way for me to get my packages I've ordered when I get off work because I am having to wait until I have a off day for me to even get my package. I wish they changed the air filter more often rather than once a year. I wish there was better cameras in the parking lot so I would know if something happened I would be covered. I wish we would have been compensated for the parts we had to buy to fix our dryer when it broke. I wish it was easier to get in touch with staff members when we have a problem. I also wish it was easier to get out of your lease. I would also like to see the Tv have the names of what's on rather that saying no information. I also do not like the pricing of these apartments if I knew what I knew know I would have gotten me and my roommates to move into a house rather than here and we all would have saved money. Overall I do plan on moving out as soon as I can but it someone absolutely needs a place to stay and there is no other options they could stay here.
response from property -Thanks again for the feedback, Kaden. It was nice speaking to you over the phone to address your concerns. We are glad to hear that your overall experience has improved greatly in the last few months with communication from the staff and maintenance. Again, we apologize that this was an issue the previous year and our staff is here to keep working on improvements. We do hope that your last few months here are even better and that you can overall leave satisfied with the rest of your stay if you do not choose to renew. As discussed on the phone, we do have quarterly inspections since new management has taken place and your air filters will be changed during this time as well as the drains being cleaned. The spring semester inspection is scheduled for next week! You can also call the office 24/7 for any maintenance emergencies or lock outs and it is directed to management. We do ask our residents to put in any work orders for appliances that are not working so maintenance can resolve the issue. We do not expect our residents to fix their own appliances. We have a full time service team to resolve any work orders needed. We were glad to hear from you that they have completed your work orders in a timely manner since being hired. Again, all of your feedback given over the phone was very helpful and we can not wait to keep implementing new things to Bellamy and making it even better this year. Again, we are sincerely sorry that we have missed the mark in the past in these areas and we do appreciate you as a resident. Have a wonderful day. If you need anything at all feel free to reach out at anytime!
submitted by Joseph T. - |Recommended: YesGreat staff and very quick — The staff was great. We are a family and was in need of a place quick. They accommodated us very quickly
response from property -Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to leave a five star review of our community! We are delighted that you have had a positive experience with our staff recently. We strive to create an excellent place to live for all of our residents. Please contact us with any other feedback you may have at bellamyflorence@caliberliving.com. Best Regards, Bellamy Florence Management Team.
submitted by Maegan M. - |Recommended: YesVery nice could use updates — It's very close to campus, and great for student living. Reasonable rates and very livable spaces. Could use a few upgrades like bigger refrigerators, more trash dumpsters, and thicker walls- I can hear my neighbors and room mates too clearly. Overall I'd recommend it and I did, my best friend is moving in soon
response from property -Hi Maegan! Thank you so much for the 5-Star rating and review. We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your feedback and suggestions. We will let our corporate office know of your comments. Have a great weekend! Bellamy Florence
submitted by Amy A. - |Recommended: YesI am new, but it be cool. — I would say I just got here but it looks great, and I am excited to live in a new place.
response from property -Hi Amy, Thank you for your review! We are happy you are here. -Bellamy Florence
submitted by Victor L. - |Recommended: YesIt’s very good but before moving in but needs to be cleaned more. — It’s a very good spacious place to stay.
response from property -Hi Victor! Thank you for the 4-Star rating and review!! -Bellamy Florence
submitted by Betty L. - |Recommended: YesI like it — I like it here, its cheaper to live here then on campus
response from property -Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that your move-in went great. Have an awesome day!
submitted by Grace D. - |Recommended: YesOverall great place to live — Great location and clean spaces
response from property -Thank you for the review, Grace!
submitted by Jason H. - |Recommended: NoWhy did I have to wait — I had to wait 4 days for the room to be cleaned. ended up getting a hotel for those 4 days and when I moved in the room wasn't even cleaned. I have many more picture than I submitted on how disgusting the place was. nails still in the wall, cobwebs in the corners of the room and bathroom. soap scum on the shower tub, dirt and debris on the floor in the room. marks on the wall means it was never painted like stated it would be , both doors still have dirt and grime on them, under the bathroom sink in the cupboard wasn't cleaned there was still trash in it. blind are dusty, vents in bathroom dusty, ceiling fan is dusty. overall extremely disappointed I have to fork out money on a hotel to wait for the room to be fixed and nothing was fixed or cleaned. this is all besides the fact that when I got here, my roommate had a bunch of people over, the house was pretty much trashed. there is a huge white mark right inside the door, dishes with food in them in the sink, floor was dirty, Livingroom was a complete disaster. I don't know why they make you fill out 100 question application saying they are trying to pair you with like people to your living style, when that clearly wasn't the case. If I could do it over again, I would have waited to move here before I signed a lease. there are way better options for a short term lease then this place. hands down one of the worst experiences of my life. 10 10 would not recommend this place to anyone
response from property -We are so sorry to hear that your move in experience was unsatisfactory. Typically our turn around time for an apartment is 1 - 2 weeks to prep the apartment, but we did do a faster turn around time for you because of your work schedule. We also had to wait until the original lease holder moved out in order to prep the apartment with this being the last room available for the 3 bedroom units as we discussed on the phone prior to move-in. As discussed previously, management did offer to have the cleaners and painters come back but were told that it was fine multiple times. This is not an excuse since the apartment should always be prepared in accordance before move-in, but we would like to make it right anyway possible. Again, if you would like for our team to come in and clean or touch up paint spots that were missed, please call us back at 256.298.9080 and we are more than happy to do so. As discussed on the phone this morning it seems that your roommate issues have been resolved, however, if you have any more issues with roommate cleanliness, please call us so we can discuss and find a solution for everyone to be happy in the living area. Thank you again for the chance to speak on the phone today and let us know how we can help and rectify your experience going forward.
submitted by Devin H. - |Recommended: YesIt’s pretty nice. For someone’s first apartment it’s a really good start. — I would tell them if their a student at UNA it’s a really good place over all and that it’s a good starting place for renting a place for the first time
response from property -Thank you for the review 5-star review, Devin!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Bellamy Florence, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Bellamy Florence, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose