Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(107 reviews)
92.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Holley F. - |Recommended: YesGreat community and services. Staff is wonderful and very helpful. — A great college community. Close to campus and very resourceful.
response from property -Thank you for the review, Holley! We are glad to hear that you have had a good experience!
submitted by Darby B. - |Recommended: YesI love the property — I love being here already because I have my own bedroom and bathroom. Also all the appliances look fairly new and it has been taking care of really well.
response from property -Thank you for the review, Darby! We are so glad that you are enjoying Bellamy so far. Don't forget that renewals have started if you want to stay for another term!
submitted by Hannah G. - |Recommended: NoEh — It's too expensive for what you get.
response from property -We are sorry to hear that you are not content with the price of rent. We do try to stay competitive with our pricing, while also having all of the amenities and features the apartments come with. It looks like we fell short on your standards and we would like to discuss more on how we can improve in the future or if you had any specific issues that went unresolved. Please feel free to reach out to our management team at 256.298.9080. Have a great day!
submitted by Ashley B. - |Recommended: YesNot sure yet — The apartment was not cleaned before we moved in. The bathroom was DISCUSTING It has not been cleaned in a long time. The whole apartment was nasty. I was very disappointed. The door and outside of the facility was nasty. 2 sweet young girls came and cleaned the front door because it was so nasty. We didn't ask them....they just saw it and realized how gross it was and cleaned it. They were very sweet.
response from property -We are so sorry to hear that your apartment was not cleaned to satisfactory before move in. We do strive to make sure that the apartments are cleaned thoroughly before move in. Thank you for giving us this feedback so we know how to work better with our cleaning company for future move-ins. Our management team would like to reach out and see how the apartment has been moving forward and how we can better our services. Please reach out to us at 256.298.9080 at your convenience.
submitted by Michael S. - |Recommended: YesBelow Average — Despite the fact that the staff is very friendly and helpful, there are some things that I do not like. For instance, I am not a pet guy, so when I am leaving my apartment I should not see animal feces on the pavement or on the grass. I believe the staff should stress the importance of cleaning up after pets. Another thing is the pest issue. This area is infested with centipedes that make their way inside of the apartments. Occasionally the grass in certain areas will get high or there will be trash left in the parking lot.
response from property -Thank you for the feedback, Michael. We are actively trying to improve the beautification of Bellamy and keep our grounds clean. We are enforcing larger fines for people who do not comply with the pet policies stated in the lease. We are also having our pest control come more often to spray since we do have woods behind the apartment complex. If you notice anyone not complying with our trash and pet policies please let the office staff know. We all want to work together to make Bellamy a great place to live for all of our residents!
submitted by Kevin B. - |Recommended: NoWorst place ever. — I fucking hate this place.
response from property -We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at Bellamy. Our management team would like to hear any feedback you have so we can do better in the future. Please feel free to call us at 256.298.9080 or email www.bellamyflorence.com so we can further discuss any unresolved issues that you had at Bellamy. Thank you!
submitted by Qiong W. - |Recommended: YesClean — Everything feels new and the interior design is well.
response from property -Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that everything in your apartment feels nice and new. Please let the office staff know if you need anything at all. Have a great day!
submitted by Amy M. - |Recommended: NoGet in writing if they will require you to relocate for any reason — I am not happy that after my daughter has lived here 2 years and always paid rent 6 months ahead of time was made to relocate to a different apartment in a different building. She was made to move because they could not find tenants to move in without pets my daughter is allergic to cats and dogs
response from property -We are so sorry for the inconvenience with your daughter having to relocate apartments. This is something we don't do often, but unfortunately when only one resident renews in an apartment we sometimes do have to make these accommodations. Many residents do bring pets from home so we wanted to be sure that your daughter was placed in a living environment where this wouldn't be an issue. In the event where we do force transfers we offer a moving concession for the trouble and have our maintenance team help move furniture as well. Again, we know it is not always an ideal situation, but we do hope that your daughter is happy with the apartment she is in now. If you need anything at all from the office staff please let us know. Have a great day!
submitted by Kemani A. - |Recommended: YesLiving — Very convenient place to live.
response from property -Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star rating!
submitted by Brandi S. - |Recommended: YesHappy Resident — Best decision that we have made. Love the security gates. The manager and staff is very professional and very helpful. Going into our 4th year and very please with everything. Thanks for making this place a home away from home.
response from property -Than you for taking the time out to give us a 5-star rating! We are so glad that we have been able to provide you all with a home away from home. We will be sure to share this with our office staff!
submitted by Kiana H. - |Recommended: YesBeautiful — It’s peaceful and it feels like you living on your own
response from property -Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear that you are having a peaceful experience at Bellamy!
submitted by Anthony O. - |Recommended: YesIncredible and Intelligent — I would recommend my friends about living here in Bellamy Florence Apartments, because it is a few minutes to the campus. You will have an opportunity to meet new people who are living here. I wasn't able to move to Bellamy because I didn't have a paying job, and I only had to stay on the campus for the past five years. But, after the end of the spring semester and the last day of finals, I was able to move in.
response from property -Thank you for the 5-star rating, Anthony!
submitted by William W. - |Recommended: YesBellamy — Nice and safe for college students
response from property -Thank you for the 5-star review, William!
submitted by Jillian M. - |Recommended: YesPretty much great. — Living at Bellamy is great with all the amenities and great staff. However, with the problems with the locks on our doors and the gate always being open, Bellamy could use some improvement in these important safety feautures. The only other negative, is noisy, partying neighbors, but this is a problem living anywhere with college students young adults. Out of apartments in Florence, Bellamy is the one I always recommend to people.
response from property -Thank you for the review, Jillian! We are glad to hear that you enjoy living at Bellamy and have recommended our apartment complex to your friends. If you are having issues with your lock please let the office know and we can have single digits come look at it for you. We are currently working on the gate right now and have ordered new parts for it! If you ever have any issues with neighbors being too loud please feel free to contact the office at anytime. Our office number is 24-hr and will direct you to a manager or the courtesy officer. We have loved having you and your dogs living here at Bellamy!
submitted by Yareli H. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — Great place to live, has a lot of amenities, and pretty much an awesome to live.
response from property -Thank you for the review, Yareli! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed living at Bellamy. If you ever need anything please feel free to contact the office at 256.298.9080. Have a great day!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Bellamy Florence, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Bellamy Florence, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose